Officers

SOCALLT Officers, 2015-2017

President
Nancy Guilloteau, Ph.D.
Language Program Director
The University of Texas at Austin
Department of French and Italian
1 University Station B7600
Austin, Texas 78712-1197
512-471-5511
nguilloteau@mail.utexas.edu

President-Elect
Louise Stoehr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of German
Director, Language Resource Center
Department of Languages, Cultures, and Communication
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Phone: 936.468.2167
Fax: 936.468.2033
lstoehr@sfasu.edu

Treasurer
Sharon Wilkes
Director, Language Learning Center
Department of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures, & Cultures
University of Central Arkansas
Irby Hall 207
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR 72035
Office:501.450.3256
Fax: 501.852.0982
sharonw@uca.edu

Secretary
Ryan Culpepper, MATL
Dual Credit and AP Spanish Language Teacher
Arlington Collegiate High School at
Tarrant County College Southeast
2224 Southeast Parkway
Arlington, TX 76018
(817) 515-3541
rculpepp@aisd.net

Regional K-12 Representative
Anna Love
Fort Smith Public Schools
alove@fortsmithschools.org

Immediate Past President, 2013-2015
Dr. Marie M.Schein, Department of Modern Language Studies
Instructor II, French Studies Program
Director of the Modern Language Peer Tutoring Program
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 297210
Fort Worth, Texas 76129
817-257-6366
m.schein@tcu.edu 

Past Presidents of SOCALLT 

Past President, 2011-2013
Georges Detiveaux
Assistant Director, Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence
University of Houston-Downtown
1 Main Street, A-724
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 713.221.2724
Fax: 713.223.7425
detiveauxg@uhd.edu

Past President, 2009-2011
Donald Weasenforth
Professor of ESL
Collin County Community College District
2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway
Plano, TX 75074
972.881.5970
972.881.5923 fax
dweasenforth@ccccd.edu

Past President, 2007-2009
Hajime Kumahata
Instructional Designer
Office of Information Technology
Rice University
(713) 348-6183
kumahata@rice.edu

Past President, 2005-2007
Scott G. Williams
Director, Language Media Lab
Associate Professor of German
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures
Texas Christian University
Box 297210
Ft. Worth, TX
Voice: (817) 257-7163
Fax: (817) 257-7709
scottw@tcu.edu

Past President, 2003-2005
Ute S. Lahaie
Associate Professor of German
Dept. of Foreign Languages
Gardner-Webb University
Box 7305
Boiling Springs, NC 28017
Voice: (704) 406-4415

Past President, 2001-2003
Sara Wilson, Director
Language Learning Center
402 Newcomb Hall
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118-5698
Voice: (504) 865-5879
Fax: (504) 862-8689